PicuP offers a free plan that includes a free phone number, free cloud phone system features and 100 minutes of free usage per month. As long as you use 25 minutes or more per month on your free plan, your free plan will stay active. If you don't, PicuP reserves the right to cancel your account. Your free PicuP minutes renew every month, on the monthly anniversary date from the date you signed up to PicuP.Do I need existing phone service to use PicuP?
Yes. PicuP is a service that works on top of your existing phone service. PicuP will forward your calls to the phone number(s) you provide.PicuP Features What features are included in PicuP?
Currently, PicuP provides the following features:
Yes. PicuP offers a unique voicemail box for every Department and User. PicuP will forward voicemails to the email address assigned to the specific Department/User.PicuP Plans My plan includes multiple phone numbers. How do I select my additional numbers included in my plan?
After signup, you can manage your PicuP phone numbers in the PicuP portal. This includes adding additional phone numbers, as well as changing and removing them from your account.When does my billing cycle start?
Your billing cycle starts on the day you sign up for a paid account. You will be billed monthly on the day of the month of your first signup.Can I upgrade my plan in the middle of my billing cycle?
Yes. If you upgrade your plan in the middle of a billing cycle, your PicuP plan will be upgraded retroactive to the beginning of that billing cycle. This way you will have more minutes available for the month.What happens if I use up all my minutes in my plan?
If you are on a paid plan, your service will continue to work and you will be charged $0.04 per minute. If you are on a free plan, your service will be suspended and you won’t be able to receive any PicuP calls until your next monthly cycle begins -- when your 100 free minutes are replenished.Can I downgrade my plan?
You can downgrade your plan from one paid plan to another. You cannot downgrade from a paid plan to the free plan. If you downgrade during the month, the new lower plan will be applied at the beginning of the next billing cycle and will not affect the current month’s plan.Am I locked into a long term contract with PicuP?
No. PicuP is a month to month service. You can cancel at any time and your account will not renew the next month.PicuP Charges How do I pay for PicuP?
Currently the only payment option is credit card. We will ask for your credit card during the signup process and automatically charge your card every month. You can always change or update your credit card in the PicuP portal.When am I charged for my monthly plan?
We will charge your credit card on file at the time you sign up for a paid PicuP plan.When am I charged for my overage minutes?
Your overage minutes will be charged to your credit card at the end of your billing cycle and will reflect all overage minutes used in the previous month.What if I receive a call for 30 seconds. How much time is deducted from my account?
PicuP is billed in sixty second increments, so any connected call is considered a minimum of one minute of usage. In this instance, a 30 second call would be considered a full minute of usage.Numbers & Porting Can I get a Toll Free number with PicuP?
Yes. You can get one or more toll free numbers when choosing a PicuP paid plan. The PicuP free plan does not include toll free numbers.Can I get multiple phone numbers on my PicuP account?
Yes. Depending on the plan you choose, you can have multiple phone numbers.Can I port in my current number to PicuP?
Not yet. But we plan on supporting number porting in the near future. Porting will be available to paid plan customers.Can I port out my PicuP number to another provider?
Yes. There is no need to contact PicuP about this. The new provider that you are porting to should provide you details on how to port out your number. However, before you do, please reach out to us to see if we can accommodate your needs and keep your business.Can I change my PicuP phone number(s) after I sign up?
Yes. PicuP allows you to change your assigned PicuP phone numbers in the PicuP portal.Calls & Texting
Can I make outbound calls using my PicuP phone number?
Not yet. In the near future we plan on releasing a mobile app for Android and iPhone that will allow you to make outbound calls using your PicuP phone number.Can I send and receive texts using my PicuP number?
Not yet. We plan on supporting text messaging for PicuP in the near future.Can I forward my PicuP calls to multiple people/phone numbers?
Yes. PicuP allows you to forward to multiple phone numbers under every User. You can also add multiple Users to a Department so that all Users are called when a customer/caller selects the specific Department. PicuP allows different methods of forwarding calls including sequential or simultaneous calling.